A Reblog

We really like this post and wanted to share it with our followers. Enjoy!

The Passionate Pearl

Visual Devotion: From Pain to Pearl

Kelly Bermudez is an artist I just discovered recently and I absolutely love her work. Here is an example of her work and just the heart behind it.

I have written before about the pearl and the oyster shell as I have always been fascinated by this process. I have been that grain of sand time and time again and it seems the beautiful pearl is a long way off but I’m in the process. So many things have irritated that grain of sand… and these are the things that have formed my character best! I love how the oyster coats that grain of sand with that precious substance to protect itself from irritation.

To protect ourselves, we do similar things:

  • We numb ourselves with food, drugs, drink etc.
  • We build a wall around us
  • We get angry at people
  • We do the blame…

View original post 116 more words

Leave a Reply

