How One Women Changed This Man

This is an exceptional read for all ages. We thought it would be good to share!

“And that’s long enough.”

These four words changed my life forever.  Dorrie Prouty struggled to get them out as she lay in her bed the day before her 88th birthday.  I asked Dorrie, “Do you know how old you will be tomorrow?”  She responded, “I am not sure, you will have to figure it out on your computer.  I know I am over 80.”  Before I asked Dorrie the question I knew the answer.  Dorrie was born on February 7th, 1925.  I explained to Dorrie, “You were born in 1925 and it is now 2013, so you have lived 88 years.”  She looked me dead square in the eyes and said, “and that’s long enough.”  That exact moment, 11:25 am on February 6th, 2013 will be etched in my memory forever. Read More

Leave a Reply

